Help Search

7 results showing 1 - 7
  • How do I clear my deleted messages?

    Deleted messages are archived after two weeks, if no further messages are received. You can move them back to your inbox within two weeks to prevent them from being archived.

  • Why is FindSomeone closing?

    Why are you closing FindSomeone? We've made the tough call to close FindSomeone from 30 November 2026. It's not a decision we made lightly, but it means we can put our energy and resources into the parts of Trade Me we can keep growing and improving...

  • Smiles

    If you want to let a member know you're interested, select 'Send a smile' on their profile. You can send one type of smile per profile. Basic members can send up to 10 Smiles per day. Upgrade to Gold to send unlimited Smiles. Receiv...

  • Messages

    Messaging someone you're interested in is a great way to connect. Your email address isn't shared with the sender or receiver. Messages are private and can only be accessed by the sender, receiver and our Support team (in line with Tr...

  • Terms and Conditions

    FindSomeone is owned and operated by Trade Me Limited. FindSomeone provides services to people looking to find someone special. We are committed to providing a safe environment for you to meet, converse with and get to know other people. ...

  • Who's near me

    Connecting you with 'Who's Near Me' Want to see who's around? Our 'Who's Near Me' feature on FindSomeone helps you connect with other members who are close by. How it works: Distance: You can spot members between 50...

  • Profile photos

    Your profile photo is the first photo people see when they search or match with you. Your other photos will still be available for other members to view on your profile. Uploading a photo Open the drop-down menu in the top-right, then...

Page 1 of 1

Want further assistance?

Email us your question